• Avera Quality Congress

    Avera Quality Congress
    The Avera Quality Congress was held on Wednesday, August 23 in Sioux Falls to recognize all the projects and individuals nominated across the Avera system. This bi-annual event is designed to promote sharing of best techniques, strategies and performance practices. It encourages collaboration in quality improvement projects and recognized individuals whose actions exemplify the values of compassion, hospitality and stewardship. We are proud to announce that Sioux Center Health was recognized and awarded for our project “Alarm Free Resident Living” in the category of Avera Caring with Excellence. Congratulations to all the staff who make this new process work every day and especially to Terri Bradly and Rochelle Keizer who were the Care Coordinators who implemented this project and to  Joe Heitritter, Senior Services Officer, who accepted the award and shared how this project created a comfortable and home-like setting for the residents of Sioux Center Health Royale Meadows. While we know that all three of our nominees are winners, we were especially pleased that Tina Timmerman, CNA, Long-Term Care Nursing, was recognized and awarded the Avera Spirit of Compassion Award. She has a special gift of working with the residents of Royale Meadows and treats each resident as family.

    Sioux Center Health Quality Awards Open House
    Wednesday, August 30 Sioux Center Health hold the Quality Awards Open House at Royale Meadows Community Room.

    Kayleen Lee, CEO, kicked off the afternoon by sharing her gratitude to the nominees for making a difference in the quality of care that is delivered every day. “We are proud of our nominees who lives our mission every day at Sioux Center Health. Incredible work is being done to provide the highest level of care, and these nominations demonstrate our commitment to making an impact every day.”

    2017 Caring Spirit Award recipients:
    Hospitality -  Jason Koelewyn, MD (Medical Clinic)
    Stewardship – LaTasha Kruger, RN, BSN (Med Surg)
    Compassion – Tina Timmerman (Long Term Care)

    2017 Avera Excellence award recipients:
    Excellence Award Nomination - Terri Bradley (Long Term Care), Rochelle Keizer (Medical Clinic) and Joe Heitritter (Senior Services Officer)

    Leave a reply →

Leave a reply

Cancel reply